Posted by: cyncas | October 27, 2009

Junior 1B Guided Imagery Story: The Fantasy Garden

Hello againJ
Today in Drama lesson, we did a guided imagery story. I invited the children to find a comfortable place and close their eyes. I played some relaxing music….. Oh that was lovelyJ The children really got into the activityJ Then, I prepared a fantasy story about a beautiful garden where I mentioned our five senses… I read the story to the children in a very soft way…. The children got so excited when I asked them for feedback…. Everyone wanted to shareJ Their imagination took them far far away…. Good work kids!! We will definitely do this activity again!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

